Statement of APN+ on the 12th Round of Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) Agreement Negotiations

Negotiators from 16 countries will meet in Perth, Australia, 24 April, 2016 onwards for the 12th round of negotiations of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (RCEP). The RCEP negotiating countries include developed countries (Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea), developing countries (China, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam and Brunei Darussalam) and least developed countries (Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos). The RCEP negotiating countries have established working groups on different areas of the trade negotiations including a working group on intellectual property and a working group on investment.  APN+ issued a statement raising alarm over intellectual property and investment provisions in the 12th round of RCEP negotiations. Download PDF


Advancing Community-Led Monitoring: Insights from the Regional Consultation Meeting
The Nexus of Politicized LGBT Issues and HIV/AIDS Control in Indonesia
Press Release APN+ Represents Seven Alliance at the launch of AIDS Update 2023, Political Leaders Across Asia Pacific Countries Must Embrace “The Path That End AIDS”